Ashes of Creation MMORPG – MOUNT DETAILS | Flying, Land, and Animal Husbandry Mounts!

One of the things we look forward to in Ashes of Creation are mounts. Not only because of their stunning graphics, but also because of how mounts can be of help to travel faster in quests, they also have abilities and stats, and there will be certain mounts that will have combat abilities. Let’s go over with everything you need to know about mounts in Ashes of Creation!

Mounts can be obtained in early quests in starting areas and that will be available to all players. So there’s no need to save gold or reach a certain level in order to get one. But of course there will be a lot of various systems on how you can obtain specific mounts. Mounts will be a physical item in your inventory that can be summoned, and when unsummoned it will go back into your inventory. 

Mounts will also have different core attributes and stats, some will provide resistances, defensive abilities or skills. They will also vary in speeds. There will also be certain mounts that will have combat abilities, but players won’t be able to use their class skills while mounted. Just remember that mounts can be killed if used in combat. 

There will be 3 different tiers of mount:

1. Ground/Land Mounts

The Ground Mounts are tier 1 mounts that are obtained in an early quest in starting areas and are available to all players. Mounts can also have Cosmetic Skins that can change the appearance of the mounts but they can keep the same stats and abilities. 

2. Gliding/Jumping Mounts

Tier 2 mounts are Gliding Mounts, and although these mounts can’t fly they can glide or hover you from high places. 

3. Royal/Flying Mounts

The tier 3 mounts will be extremely rare and will be hard to find. These Royal Mounts are capable of true flight and you can obtain them if you are the Mayor of Metropolis nodes, and King and Queens of Guild Castle. They can also be obtained from World bosses. Royal Mounts will have a lifespan of 15 to 30 days, but they will also drop eggs that can be cultivated in Animal Husbandry Profession and will be brought back to life. 

The Animal Husbandry Profession gives you the ability to capture and tame animals and breed them. This includes pets, mounts and livestock. That will grant you unique stats such speed, health, armor and energy. 

Along with 3 tiers, there are also Aquatic Mounts that tier A mounts. These can be obtained from taming underwater creatures. There’s also Undermounts, where the guild leader of a castle can grant the use of flying Undermounts to guild officers during a castle siege. These may only be granted if the castle nodes are successfully established prior to siege. 

Undermounts on the right. Aquatic Mounts on the left

Leave a Comment